During the 23rd Congress and General Assembly of the International Union of Crystallography (IUCr), held in Montreal (Canada), 5-13 August, 2014, members of our society joined some IUCr commissions. Prof. Krystyna Jablonska was elected as a member of the IUCr Commssion on XAFS and Prof. Wojciech Paszkowicz was elected as a consultant of the IUCr Commission on Powder Diffraction , (both for the period 2014-2017). Poland is represented in 23 commissions by twelve members and three consultants.